We've moved to a new location as of March 30. Please visit us at 5055 W. Ray Road Suite 17, Chandler, AZ 85226

Summer Special on Braces

Baseline Dental Care

2434 E. Baseline Rd. Suite 104

Phoenix, AZ 85042-7088

Change Location

Reviews for Baseline Dental Care

Filter81 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2018

IF YOU NEED A GREAT DENTIST. GO  HERE. DR. HENDERSON!!!!I went in to Baseline Dental Care in really bad shape after having braces on my teeth.  My front top teeth were in desperate need of being repaired cosmetically. Dr. Henderson was a life saver. He put in 4  Zirconia crowns on my front teeth. They turned out absolutely STUNNING!!!!. His office staff was very friendly. I also enjoyed his assistants...Carla and Elva's fun sense of humour made my visits feel like I was on an outing. I will always be grateful for Dr. Henderson. I now can smile and show my TEETHAgain, Thank You Dr. Henderson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Very accomadating dental practice. I was in pain as well as a new patient and they got me in and took care of me in a timely fashion. Robín verified my benefits, she was very nice and knew her stuff. Thank you Baseline Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2017

Great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Payne and the staff are incredible and, to my mind, the epitome of patient care and customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

I love Dr Chris! The staff is great too :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

The Dr. and staff at Baseline Dental are so friendly and kind, it's like going in to see friends! The dental care is excellent. I am confident my teeth and gums are being well looked after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

I have been a patient at Baseline Dental for more than ten years. Although I hate going to the dentist, I really appreciate the personal care provided by Dr. Chris Payne, Suzanne, and Michelle. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

I love coming here! I have been coming here for about 5 years, and Dr. Chris and Suzanne, the hygienist, are always so fun and friendly. The front desk staff and assistants are also always great. In fact, the front desk worked with me to find a discount plan to lower the cost of my treatment on my very first visit. I feel bad for people who don't like going to the dentist because there are some spectacular practices out there, Baseline Dental being one of them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

All the staff here are always so friendly and inviting! Dr. Payne is a wonderful dentist and I would highly recommend him and his staff members to anyone! Aside from normal cleanings, I've had to get a crown on one of my molars and he exceeded my expectations of the entire process. I had no pain or discomfort he was very gentle and made sure I was okay all throughout! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

Warm and friendly staff, and my hygienist is hilarious! Almost makes me enjoy going to the dentist... almost. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Love this place. Great care. Nice staff. On time. Been a patient for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

I love coming here! I have been coming here for about 5 years, and Dr. Chris and Suzanne, the hygienist, are always so fun and friendly. The front desk staff and assistants are also always great. In fact, the front desk worked with me to find a discount plan to lower the cost of my treatment on my very first visit. I feel bad for people who don't like going to the dentist because there are some spectacular practices out there, Baseline Dental being one of them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

I have been a patient at Baseline Dental for more than ten years. Although I hate going to the dentist, I really appreciate the personal care provided by Dr. Chris Payne, Suzanne, and Michelle. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

The Dr. and staff at Baseline Dental are so friendly and kind, it's like going in to see friends! The dental care is excellent. I am confident my teeth and gums are being well looked after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2017

Waiting time a little long. But other than that i really enjoy going .Great people! . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2017

Baseline Dental Care is outstanding! I broke a crown today and they were able to get me in within a half hour. I broke the crown at noon, had an appointment at 12:30 pm for xrays, and by 3:30 pm I walked out the door with the old crown removed and a temporary one put on - all as a new patient. Dr. Payne was very helpful in letting me know what had happened and also ensuring that I was sufficiently numbed so I would experience no pain at all. He and the staff at Baseline Dental Care did a fantastic job and my family will certainly be returning for all of our dental work in the future. If you're looking for a great dental office, you've found the right place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2017

I've been going to Baseline Dental for years. Dr. Payne and his staff are great! They listen to me and I've even recommended them to two other friends as well. They take good care of me :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2017

Very professional, honest, not pushy and friendly. Very good skillful doctor Chris. Nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2017

I've been a patient here for over 10 years and have had everything from cleanings to a root canal. The staff is great, everyone is friendly and Dr Chris is the best dentist I've had in my 50 years. Personable, attentive and always talks through the whats and whys of any work he's doing. I fully recommend Baseline Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Baseline Dental Care is outstanding! I broke a crown today and they were able to get me in within a half hour. I broke the crown at noon, had an appointment at 12:30 pm for xrays, and by 3:30 pm I walked out the door with the old crown removed and a temporary one put on - all as a new patient. Dr. Payne was very helpful in letting me know what had happened and also ensuring that I was sufficiently numbed so I would experience no pain at all. He and the staff at Baseline Dental Care did a fantastic job and my family will certainly be returning for all of our dental work in the future. If you're looking for a great dental office, you've found the right place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Waiting time a little long. But other than that i really enjoy going .Great people! . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

I've been a patient here for over 10 years and have had everything from cleanings to a root canal. The staff is great, everyone is friendly and Dr Chris is the best dentist I've had in my 50 years. Personable, attentive and always talks through the whats and whys of any work he's doing. I fully recommend Baseline Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Very professional, honest, not pushy and friendly. Very good skillful doctor Chris. Nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

I've been going to Baseline Dental for years. Dr. Payne and his staff are great! They listen to me and I've even recommended them to two other friends as well. They take good care of me :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

My experience at Dr. Payne's office was. Excellent. Dr. Payne is very nice and yet very professional. The staff are very pleasant and professional. I like that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Suzanne was very friendly and down to earth. She made me feel comfortable. Dr. Payne is very professional and friendly. Everyone made me feel good and well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Great experience friendly and efficient staff totally satisfied with whole experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2017

I cannot recommend this office enough.  Dr Payne and his staff are very friendly and accommodating.  I actually look forward to going to the dentist.  Dr. Payne is very funny and will do everything to make you feel comfortable and that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2017

This dental office was lovely. Staff was courteous and well prepared. Loved the fact that everybody introduced themselves; makes you feel more welcome and like your not just any patient. Went there for a second opinion and will definitely going back for future dental work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

This dental office was lovely. Staff was courteous and well prepared. Loved the fact that everybody introduced themselves; makes you feel more welcome and like your not just any patient. Went there for a second opinion and will definitely going back for future dental work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Love my dentist and hygienist!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Always sharing top of mind information... harnessing the best of their profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Always friendly and professional, and they do a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Dr. Payne and his staff are great !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Very friendly atmosphere. Very knowledgable staff and great dentist. I highly recomend this location and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

My husband and I and our kids always love coming here. It's like family and we've only lived in Phoenix less than a year so they made us feel at home really quick. All of the staff are professional, friendly and are always willing to give advise on better oral hygiene! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr Chris has been mine dentist for many years, family dentist and friend. Staff is always friendly and courteous. Some of the best care of received in the last 5 Years. My mouth has never been happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

I have been a patient with Baseline Dental Care for over 7 years. I have been given great dental care by Dr Chris and Suzanne, I know my dental health is in good hands I trust! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I have been going here for several months now and have been quite pleased with the staff and services.. and confirmed this when i went in this morning because a bridge i had done by a previous dental office had cracked and broke in two pieces.. Sarah with BDC suggested that I visit the previous dental office to see if the cost would be minimal for the replacement instead of paying full cost at Baseline Dental Care. I follow her suggestion and she was right.. the cost of the replacement was a fraction of the cost that i would have paid at BDC. I have never experienced this type of customer service with anyone else... I would have expected for Baseline Dental Care to proceed with the work and charge the full cost (and rightfully so). I do so appreciate their honesty but above else, keeping their patient interest above of their own. THANK YOU SO MUCH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

From checking in with the delightful Sara, to my beautiful hygienist Suzanne, and Dr. Chris a true professional, my experience meets all my expectations. I've been a patient since 2005. I'm very satisfied with my dental family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Very helpful and accommodating. I had a toothache, and they were able to see me the day I called. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

The folks at Baseline Dental are always thorough and very friendly. Therapeutic treatments by Dr. Payne have always improved my dental health and prevented further problems. His assistant Suzanne gives good education and advice on the details of my dental and gum status. All staff are very proficient in their technical skill. The billing staff do well with determining insurance coverage and filing claims. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Staff is very knowledgeable and professional. The doctor is thorough buts lets the patient ultimately decide the level of service to be done and doesn't push unnecessary treatment. I've been a patient for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Dr. Payne and the staff are amazing dental professionals. I'm happy to not have to look for another dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Suzanne, the hygentist is the best. Dr. Payne is just the opposite of his name. Totally painless, gentle and kind?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

The staff are very friendly, especially the hygienist. Very inviting atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

I have been going to Baseline Dental for years and the staff are so nice and welcoming. Dr. Payne makes you feel very comfortable and makes a point to develop a relationship with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

I've been going to this dentist for a few years now and always have a great experience. The dentist and hygienist and office staff are all friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

Everyone is great. Treat you like friends not like just another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

Prompt service and good techniques with novacain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

I was very pleased that I was able to go in for a free consultation. Everyone there was very friendly and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

Love this place! Awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Friendly and down to earth staff. I gained knowledge on the dental terminology which helped me understand what areas of my mouth I need to pay more attention to. Overall they were all cool in my book. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

The staff is great. Best dentist I've been to in a while. I've had several teeth pulled and a root canal done in the same day and no pain afterwards More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

The staff and Dr. Payne are all wonderful people. Best dental care I've had in a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

All the staff here are always so friendly and inviting! Dr. Payne is a wonderful dentist and I would highly recommend him and his staff members to anyone! Aside from normal cleanings, I've had to get a crown on one of my molars and he exceeded my expectations of the entire process. I had no pain or discomfort he was very gentle and made sure I was okay all throughout! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

The Dr. and staff at Baseline Dental are so friendly and kind, it's like going in to see friends! Plus the dental care is very good. I am confident my teeth and gums are being well looked after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Clean office and fast and friendly staff. Dr. Chris made the experience enjoyable with his laid back personality. This was my first visit today but I am impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

My experience at baseline dental was a friendly. professional and knowledgeable staff. I always enjoy my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Everyone is so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Always have a good experience. The staff is friendly. Dr Chris is not into unnecessary procedures. And is honest. I have been going to him for about 10 years. I always recommend him to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

The atmosphere and staff are always friendly and show much compassion for their patients. Dr. Payne is a pleasure to visit. He explains the procedure completely and is genuinely concerned. I enjoy my dental appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Dr Chris is amazing and great staff that cares about their patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Dr. Chris is great, and the staff is friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2015

I've been a patient here for years. I highly recommend their care. Thanks for saving my vacation Dr. Chris Payne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2015

Not sure what's going on with the other reviewers here, but I've had nothing but a wonderful experience. I live literally down the street, and I don't have a car. Getting to any sort of doctor is a pain. Their hours are convenient and their staff is extremely friendly. Dr. Payne is hilarious! His humor is probably not everyone's cup of tea, but I have never felt so comfortable with a Dentist ever. He makes you feel comfortable and works with you as much as possible to produce the least amount of pain in the process. I recommend this place, definitely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

Not sure what's going on with the other reviewers here, but I've had nothing but a wonderful experience. I live literally down the street, and I don't have a car. Getting to any sort of doctor is a pain. Their hours are convenient and their staff is extremely friendly. Dr. Payne is hilarious! His humor is probably not everyone's cup of tea, but I have never felt so comfortable with a Dentist ever. He makes you feel comfortable and works with you as much as possible to produce the least amount of pain in the process. I recommend this place, definitely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2014

LOVE Dr. Chris, Ms. Suzanne and the entire crew! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2014

I've had dental nightmares with two overpriced dentists since moving to Phoenix 3 years ago -  Baseline Dental has been a pleasant surprise.  I found them a year ago when I had a veneer "temporary" fall out and I couldn't reach my regular dentist. I did a search online and called their office. It was 5 PM when I left a message and Dr. Payne called me back within an hour - and I wasn't even their patient!  I believe he was out of town at the time and couldn't help but I was so impressed by that.  Recently I went to them for a dental cleaning and some other work and they were excellent and the fees were reasonable.  I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2014

I just moved to the area and needed a new dentist.  I picked Baseline Dental / Dr. Chris Payne because they took my insurance and they are close.Reading some of the reviews I read we're great and others were not but I decided to try Baseline and form my own opinion.I found the Baseline team (including Dr. Payne) to be very warm, friendly and professional.  I highly recommend them to everyone based on my very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2014

I just moved to the area and needed a new dentist.  I picked Baseline Dental / Dr. Chris Payne because they took my insurance and they are close.Reading some of the reviews I read we're great and others were not but I decided to try Baseline and form my own opinion.I found the Baseline team (including Dr. Payne) to be very warm, friendly and professional.  I highly recommend them to everyone based on my very positive experience.UPDATE:  Oct 2017 - Dr. Payne is gone from this location.  Dr. Collins is now here.  I still recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2014

I just moved to the area and needed a new dentist.  I picked Baseline Dental / Dr. Chris Payne because they took my insurance and they are close. Reading some of the reviews I read we're great and others were not but I decided to try Baseline and form my own opinion. I found the Baseline team (including Dr. Payne) to be very warm, friendly and professional.   I highly recommend them to everyone based on my very positive experience. UPDATE:  Oct 2017 - Dr. Payne is gone from this location.  Dr. Collins is now here.  I still recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2014

I've heard that you're not supposed to ask people for recommendations for a dentist, because everyone thinks they have the best dentist. Well, I KNOW I have the best dentist!After nearly 10 years of neglecting my dental health (nothing hurt, nothing looked bad...), I figured it was probably time to get a check up and cleaning with a dentist. Baseline Dental was one of the closest dentists to my house, so I decided to give it a try. Well, it turned out that just brushing definitely wasn't enough, and I needed something like 11 fillings. I also still have all of my wisdom teeth, and Dr. Chris said that if they aren't bothering me, why pull them out? Cool with me. I was never ever made to feel ashamed/guilty for not flossing or seeing the dentist for so long, which I really appreciated.The front desk staff and Dr. Chris really worked with me to keep the price down for the dental work I needed, and helped me sign up for a dental discount plan called Careington that has probably saved my husband and me thousands of dollars over the last few years. In fact, when my husband most likely needed a pricey root canal+crown, Dr. Chris said he would try something else that cost much less, and it has held up for several years now. I completely trust Baseline Dental to recommend only the treatments that I need.I found Dr. Chris's bedside manner to be great and I have always felt at ease when I am there. I have never felt the slightest bit of pain when he does my fillings or gives me the big shot of numbing juice. If you think you're one of those people that is afraid of the dentist, I bet that Dr. Chris will change your mind.I love seeing Suzanne for my 6 month cleanings. She is great at making conversation and if she asks you a question, she stops what she's doing, so that you can actually answer her, lol. She's given me lots of tips for flossing and brushing and I actually take the time to do it right. I can't believe that I used to think that I was doing a good job at taking care of my teeth...For as long as I live in Arizona, I will be coming to Baseline Dental. :-D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2011

I love Dr. Chris and his staff!  The front desk has had a little turnover recently, so I'm not as familiar with them yet, but I am usually greeted by name when I go in there.  Nonetheless, the front desk is always very nice, and even offer you a bottle of water when you walk in.  The dental assistants and hygienists are also very nice and knowledgeable.  The office is clean, which is always a plus, and Dr. Chris makes you feel very comfortable when you're there.  I have in the past, and will definitely continue to recommend Dr. Chris to my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2010

Dr. Chris is way cool!  The staff is pleasant and efficient.  I have had very good dental care from this place.  If you are looking for quality services in the South Mountain area, give it a try.  Nobody loves going to the dentist, but this is a comfortable, relaxed office with good care at reasonable prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2010

Dr. Chris is way cool!  The staff is pleasant and efficient.  I have had very good dental care from this place.  If you are looking for quality services in the South Mountain area, give it a try.   Nobody loves going to the dentist, but this is a comfortable, relaxed office with good care at reasonable prices. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

So far, so good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Best dentist I have ever had! Dr. Payne is very cordial, patient and caring. His staff is pretty nice too!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

I've had dental nightmares with two overpriced dentists since losing my long time family dentist 3 years ago - Baseline Dental has been a pleasant surprise. I found them a year ago when I had a veneer "temporary" fall out. I did a search online and called their office. It was 5 PM when I left a message and Dr. Payne called me back within an hour - and I wasn't even their patient! I believe he was out of town at the time and couldn't help but I was so impressed by that. Recently I went to them for a dental cleaning and some other work and they were excellent and the fees were reasonable. I highly recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2011

I only "like it" because i hate the dentist in general. I am surprised that so many people had bad experiences at this place, i found that they were friendly and nice and very professional. The dental work i got there was great, and my teeth look amazing after following Dr. Payne and his associates treatment plan. I thought it was tad expensive, but when it comes to your teeth, you really get what you pay for. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.